A little bit of everything

I know I`ve been bad about writing – but I did have a lot of other writing to do as I had some translation assignments to work on from an agency back home. Oh, it felt good to do some work! But the downside is that I have been glued to my laptop and didn`t have time to do much else. But we did do a few things.

Last Friday we went to look for some hiking boots and walked around the city center. The weather was lovely for once and we enjoyed looking around and discovering new streets.

A fly-over

A parking spot for motorbikes

New Zealand Parliament building aka Beehive

The Mill – our local liquer store

Last Saturday we went to a housewarming party. It was for our new friends we met through Couchsurfing. I promised to make a Russian pie, but ended up working on my translation right up to when we had to leave, so had to disappoint all those who were expecting it.

image

On Sunday we had a movie marathon – we watched 3 movies in a row on TV – Wall-e, The Holiday and The Sixth Sense. It was the first time I watched Wall-e and I was absolutely enchanted with the robots and their love story.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

