Homecoming to Siberia

We (I) haven’t posted since we came back to Russia – first it was jet-lag, then culture shock and then work. Yes, I am aware that I was born here and lived here most of my life, but I still had to adjust after coming back from the paradise on earth that is New Zealand.  I mean, one day we are walking on a beach, breathing extremely fresh air and people we don`t know smile at us and say hello,  then we are in tropical Hong Kong, eating noodles and looking up at all the sky scrapers and then all over sudden we are getting scowled at by angry Russian flight attendants and learning to walk on ice all over again.

IMG_6039

But it wasn`t all bad – it was nice to reunite with my family, and, of course, Sharon the sausage dog!

IMG_5891 IMG_5880

Sharon getting curious about paua shells IMG_5870

The newest (and the smallest) addition to my collection – the little white dog I bought at the Island Bay Festival market IMG_5865

My parents making traditional Russian dumplings – pelmeni

IMG_5894

A hole in a blanket that Sharon chewed through  – what a weird thing to do!

B6MW3cCJRrw

Sharon’s new coat (she is so low to the ground, she constantly gets splattered with mud and puddle water). Incidentally, when Mike saw this photo, he called Sharon a ‘clown dog’.

TTiFcDoltBQ

And, of course, it was nice to see all our friends again!

UXDxBp0VErM

IMG_5874

This entry was posted in Family, Ramblings, Russia and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Homecoming to Siberia

  1. iKeropza says:

    Good way of describing, and pleasant article to get facts about my presentation subject, which i am going
    to convey in school.

    Like

Leave a Reply

